Denim & tailoring

So it’s the 2nd of June and I’m still having to wear tights?!?! I hate tights! I swear it’s the same story every year, during exam period when every student is stuck in revising the weather is always at its best then as soon as exams finish all of a sudden it’s starts raining and blowing a gale! It’s not fair!


I guess I’ll just have to suck it up and make the most of my soft tailored jacket to keep me warm and dry. To go with my soft tailored jacket I opted for everyone’s must have wardrobe essential – the denim skirt. It’s just like a pair of jeans it goes with anything and everything, can be dressed up or down and is money worth spending as any fashionista will get unlimited wear from a denim skirt.


I paired my skirt with a striped T-Shirt and you can probably tell stripes are my favourite at the moment as I seem to feature in pretty much all my outfits! 


I also chose a nude lip and some patent T-Bar shoes to complete my look to provide a sense of simplicity.

Get the look: 

  • T-shirt – Brandy Melville 
  • Skirt – Topshop
  • Jacket – Topshop
  • Shoes – Office 
  • Watch – Vivienne Westwood
  • Clutch – Ted Baker
  • Lipstick – Yash by MAC
6 thoughts on “Denim & tailoring

Leave a Reply

