Every Inch Matters

Today I decided to try out a pair of ‘flatform’ shoes because I have never previously owned a pair before. I was never into the platform converse or creeper phase back in school, I didn’t care how short I was those shoes weren’t worth the added height for me! But  recently I have noticed Kendall Jenner being a massive fan of Stella McCartney’s flatform shoes which I absolutely ADORE . Ever since I’ve been on the hunt for a similar styled pair on the high-street and this is where I found these beauties from Zara…

blog 2

As you may or may not know I am very short, 4ft11 to be precise therefore it isn’t always easy achieving the look I want due to limited petite resources. Therefore for me every inch counts. Whether it be heels, platforms or flatforms adding a few inches can be so important to my style as it provides an elongated illusion to my legs.

blog 3

blog 1

As for my clothes… I decided to go for a kind of urban athleisure vibe due to the mix of my branded tee, cap and skinny jeans as athleisure has proved to be one of the best casual looks since 2010 and I am a massive fan of this look and love the fact that it can be mixed with less casual items like my shoes!

Get the look:

  • T-Shirt – Ralph Lauren
  • Jeans – Topshop
  • Shoes – Zara
  • Cap – Ivy Park
Leave a Reply

