Upmarket flannels

So as I said in my last post I’m home and it’s back to usual business with my blog!

First of all I was hoping that the weather would be half decent in the UK so I could show off my tan in shorts and a tshirt but no. How wrong was I, the rain hasbeen torrential all morning 😒. Meaning I’ve had to bring back out some winter pieces.


Plaid flannel shirts are a personal must have in the wardrobe as they seem to always stay in fashion and can feature in any outfit as the main focus piece or simply as an accessory tied around the waist!


Today I have decided to wear my plaid flannel shirt as the centre piece of my outfit with it done up like a shirt instead of worn as a jacket or around the waist. I’ve combined the shirt with a light pair of skinnies and heeled sandals, to contrast and brighten up the darkness of the shirt as after all it is supposed to be summer 😂!


I decided to try out the half up half down bun hairstyle as I am a massive fan of half up half down but I rarely incorporate a bun into the style, however with it being such an in hair trend this season I decided it would go perfectly with my look!

Get the look: 

  • Shirt – Topshop
  • Jeans – Topshop
  • Shoes – New Look
Leave a Reply

