Denim, stripes & cake

So today I’ve finally had a day off work and am able to share my ootd with you all as I realise I haven’t done this in what feels like a long long time!

I spent my day off on a casual outing with my Mum and we went to a little cafe to eat chocolate fudge cake (which was absolutely delicious) whilst walking our little mobes…


As today was a perfectly hot summers day I dressed to suit the occasion wearing my new denim cut off mini skirt. Denim mini skirts are a massive trend this season and will literally go with anything on any occasion and they’re always a handy piece to keep in the wardrobe!

I paired this with a striped tie up bardot top as bardot and stripes are another big trend this season. I finished the look with a pair of old worn converse to compliment the cut off style of the skirt.

As for beauty I finally tried out my Kylie Cosmetics Koko K gloss and I absolutely love it and I will review this product on my blog very soon as the glosses are very different to the lipkits so keep you eye out!!!

Get the look:

  • Top – Topshop 
  • Skirt – Topshop 
  • Shoes – Converse 
2 thoughts on “Denim, stripes & cake

Leave a Reply

